top of page

Mini Vacation

I went to Oceanside California for my daughter's spring break and had a blast with family. It's been so cold in Chicago. Let me tell you, there's like little to no hope for a decent warm day. Sometimes I just want to take a real walk outside of my yard.

While in California I was able to recharge. I've been going crazy with work and completely slammed with hey should I paint, draw, or focus only on social media, marketing, etc. So I'm glad that I was able to take a breath and just be with my family.

We got to be adventurers and went on a nature trail. It was too funny. My sister was not having it but she made it up that mountain. My daughter was ecstatic, but she exhausted her energy pretty quick and my fiance was a trooper. The trail was all his idea. I'm glad we went.

My Family in Cali

Oh and the beach is amazing! Once again sis is the cameraman. lol. It was so nice that day. The water was absolutely cold but it didn't stop us from jumping waves.

My Family at the Beach!
Our Sandman George.

We even made a Sandman, we named him George.

At the Beach

That week was perfect.

~Lovietta

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page